The 617 has been in business for over 80 years at the same location in downtown White Bear Lake. It has had only three owners in all those years and little has changed inside since the 1950's. It was one of the first bars to open in White Bear after Prohibition ended in 1934. Initially occupied by Mel Kirkby’s Sweet Shop, which sold ice cream and other treats; Paul Albrecht, son of the Avalon building owner, opened the 617 on March 9, 1934. He ran the bar for more than 30 years. The 617 was remodeled in 1957-58, at which time the bar’s now signature stained glass windows were added. They were inspired by a bar in New York City and imported from Germany. Stay thirsty friends. Featured design is a 1982 replica
JZen Fabric is a specialty product that undergoes a variety of processes to create its unique and textured look. As a result, the finished garments will shed a portion of their darker fibers, becoming noticeably lighter in shade after the initial laundry cycles. For best results, please wash and dry separately, following label instructions, for the initial launderings. Significant lint build up in the dryer is normal in the initial laundry cycles and can be avoided by hanging to dry.
- 7.08 oz, 55/45 cotton/polyester burnout fabric
- 2x1 ribbed collar, v-notch, cuffs and waistband